Mindfulness Series Workshop 1 on Finding Refuge in Challenging and Uncertain Times

Mindfulness Series Workshop 1 on Finding Refuge in Challenging and Uncertain Times


Workshop Fee: PHP2,000.00
Workshop Bundle Fee: PHP4,000.00 (Applies If You Register for All Four Workshops in the Series)

As COVID-19 continues to profoundly reshape our patterns of living, working and relating and as its full impact on our present and our future remain unclear, it becomes increasingly more challenging to manage our concomitant anxiety, fear and stress. In this three-hour workshop, learn mindfulness-based and psychotherapy-inspired techniques for calming your body, collecting your mind and centering your heart so that you can root down and find refuge in even the most trying circumstances.

No previous meditation experience or particular meditation ability is required to participate in this workshop. To register in the workshop, click here. For questions or reservations, contact us at +632.7577.0345 or at +63917.577.0345.

ABOUT THE TEACHER: Eileen Tupaz is a meditation and yoga (E-RYT500) teacher trainer, a Reiki Third Degree Teacher, a retreat facilitator, a certified Eating Psychology Coach and the Co-Founder and Co-Director of White Space Mind and Body Wellness Studio. She holds a Master’s Degree in Philosophy from the Ateneo de Manila University with a focus on Eastern thought and is a student of world-renowned mindfulness meditation teachers Dr. Tara Brach and Dr. Jack Kornfield. Eileen's teaching combines the knowledge and experience she's gained from a decade-old mindfulness practice rooted in the Vipassana, Yoga and Zen traditions with an academic understanding of Hindu and Buddhist philosophies. Her additional studies in the areas of analytical psychology, comparative religion, eating psychology and somatic therapy plus her years of experience in coaching, mentoring and teaching have also deeply influenced her approach to meditation. When she’s not reading up on the world’s religions, Eileen spends her free time listening to neuroscience lectures and dharma talks. At work, she divides most of her time between leading yoga and meditation teacher trainings, designing meditation and Reiki courses and leading workshops and retreats. Eileen is well-known for her clear, systematic and often irreverent teaching style and her ability to convey abstract, complex or technical knowledge in a lucid and accessible manner.